That Classic Rhyme

“Sojourn journey is beginning to grow,
As we near the un-combed hills sleeping in a row.
Those wavering clouds began to show-
Showers of hope; made our faces glow.

We three- rain, me and she
Are stirred endlessly like the waves of a sea
Holding our hearts out for each others to see
A moment I would wait, if ever it would be.

Watching our reflections from the puddles on road,
Distant bells enter us from God’s abode.
How much I wish that mirror show’d
Us together bearing life’s pleasurable load.

Words I lack and pain I sack to say
If I could stay, if I could in your dreams stay-
Miles we came away, dreams passed away
Even now in those combed hills treasures of our love lay.”

-Teja

Leave a Reply

